Big I Michigan Committees



Company/Agency Relations Committee

Chair
Jennifer Jackson
Ron Jackson Insurance Agency, Kalamazoo
jjackson@ronjacksonins.com

Andrew Ahlschwede    
Rummel Agency, Frankenmuth
aahlschwede@rummelinsurance.com 

Tim Crawford
The Crawford Insurance Group, Rochester Hills
timcrawford@crawfordinsurancegroup.com

Ryan Ladley, CIC
Tawas Bay Insurance Agency, East Tawas
ryan@tawasbayagency.com

Scott W Lyman, CIC TQA
Iron Range Agency, Ishpeming
scottl@ironrangeagency.com

Board Liaison
Michael Brouwers, CIC
The Brouwers Agency LLC, Grand Rapids
mike@brouwersagency.com

Staff Liaison
Jared Burkhart, CAE
Big I Michigan, Lansing
jburkhart@michagent.org

Convention Committee

Chair
Don Shampine, CIC
Michigan Insurance Group, Muskegon
don@michiganrisk.com

Tim Crawford
The Crawford Insurance Group, Rochester Hills
timcrawford@crawfordinsurancegroup.com

Erinn Fetterman Swan, CISR
Peabody Insurance Agency, Inc., Fenton
Eswan@peabodyinc.com

Adam Jackson, CIC    
Ron Jackson Insurance Agency, Inc., Kalamazoo
ajackson@ronjacksonins.com

Lisa Lemanski, CISR    
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski, East Lansing
lisa@mllins.com 

John Olson
General Agency, Mt. Pleasant
jolson@ga-ins.com

Staff Liaison
Jared Burkhart, CAE
Big I Michigan, Lansing
jburkhart@michagent.org

Legislative Committee

Chair
Tim Fekete, AAI
Fekete Knaggs & Burr Agency, Cadillac
tfekete@fkbinsurance.com

David Fix
Northern Insurance Agency, Escanaba
david@ni-agency.com 

Jennifer Ladley
Tawas Bay Insurance Agency, East Tawas
jennifer@tawasbayagency.com

Peter Perlman
Perlman Insurance Agency, West Bloomfield
paperlman@perlmanagency.com 

Zach Phillips
W.J. Phillips Agency, Inc., Flint
zach@wjphillips.com 

Don Shampine, CIC
Michigan Insurance Group, Muskegon
don@michiganrisk.com

Dave Walker, AAI CIC LIC CRM CAWC
Hartland Insurance Agency, Inc., Hartland
davidwalker@Hartlandinsurance.com 

Jerry Whitaker
Whitaker Muller Insurance Group, Portage
jwhitaker@whitakermuller.com

Board Liaison
Tom Sokol
First Independent Agency, Clinton Township
tsokol@insurefida.com

Staff Liaison
Alex Houseman
Big I Michigan, Lansing
ahouseman@michagent.org

Membership Committee

Chair
Lisa Lemanski, CISR
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski, East Lansing
lisa@mllins.com

Shelly Biernacki
Aitken-Ormond Insurance, Inc., New Baltimore
sbiernacki@aitken-ormond.com

Christina Dewey
Dewey Insurance, Kalkaska
cdewey@deweyins.com 

Bonnie Hayward, CIC AAI CAWC PHR
General Agency Company, Mt. Pleasant
bhayward@ga-ins.com

Eric Karn, CIC CAWC    
KSP Insurance, Wyandotte
ekarn@kspinsurance.com

Matt McGrail, CPCU CSP ARM    
Meadowbrook Insuranc Agency, Southfield
Matthew.McGrail@Meadowbrook.com 

Chris Sumnar
Vested Risk Strategies, Hillsdale
csumnar@vestedrisk.com

Peter Vitale
Encore Insurance, Auburn Hills
peter@encoreinsurance.com

Board Liaison
Tracy Magnuson
Iron Range Agency, Ishpeming
tracym@ironrangeagency.com

Staff Liaison
Joe Sommerdyke, CIC
Big I Michigan, Lansing
jsommerdyke@michagent.org

NextGen Leaders of Michigan Committee

Chair
Alec Richmond, CIC
Richmond Agency, Inc., Jackson
alec@richmondagency.com

Darren Bardell
Rathbun Agency, Inc., Lansing
darren@rathbunagency.com

Joanna Dresden, CISR Elite
Hartland Insurance Agency, Hartland
joannadresden@hartlandinsurance.com

Daniel Kunkel
Barrett Insurance Agency, Hillsdale
daniel@barrettins.com

Emma Rogers, CIC, CAWC
Future Insurance Agency, Inc., Saginaw
e.rogers@futureins.com

Jake Rummel
Emil Rummel Agency, Frankenmuth
jrummel@rummelinsurance.com 

Marcus Staten
Voluntary Benefits Solutions, Burton
marcus@ssgmi.com

Eric Wagaman
Whitaker-Muller Insurance Group, Portage
ewagaman@whitakermuller.com 

Shawn Webster
McKenzie Price Agency, Norton Shores
shawn@mckenzieprice.com

Board Liaison
Erinn Fetterman Swan, CISR
Peabody Insurance Agency, Inc., Fenton
Eswan@peabodyinc.com

Staff Liaison
Aleisha Wenzlick
Big I Michigan, Lansing
awenzlick@michagent.org

Nominations/Elections Committee

Chair
Mark Elliott, CIC
Tawas Bay Agency, East Tawas
mark@tawasbayagency.com 

Will Lemanski, CIC AIC API AAI AIS
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski Insurance, East Lansing
will@mllins.com

Don Shampine, CIC
Michigan Insurance Group, Muskegon
don@michiganrisk.com

Matt Wesolek
Big I Michigan, Lansing
mwesolek@michagent.org

State/National PAC Committee

Chair
Will Lemanski, CIC AIC API AAI AIS
Meiers Lombardini Lemanski Insurance, East Lansing
will@mllins.com

Dan Conner
Conner Insurance Group, Walled Lake
daniel@connerinsgrp.com

Dominic DiPilla
Morris Insurance Group, Rochester
Dominic.DiPilla@morrisinsurancegroup.com 

Doug Fairbanks
Hartland Insurance Agency, Hartland
dougfairbanks@hartlandinsurance.com

Erinn Fetterman Swan, CISR
Peabody Insurance Agency, Inc., Fenton
Eswan@peabodyinc.com

Board Liaison
Larry Michael
Emil Rummel Agency, Inc., Frankenmuth
lmichael@rummelinsurance.com

Staff Liaison
Alex Houseman
Big I Michigan, Lansing
ahouseman@michagent.org

Professional Development Committee

Chair
Rudy Mayan
The Mayan Agency, Merrill
rudy@mayanagency.com

Brenda Cooper-Clisch, CISR Elite
Holt & Dimondale Agency, Inc., Holt
brenda@holtdimondaleagency.com

Jennifer Curtis
Vested Risk Strategies, Hillsdale
jcurtis@vestedrisk.com

Ashley DeCarteret, CIC
Harbor/Brenn Agencies, Petoskey
ashley@harborbrenn.com

Ron Devers
PSI Insurance, LLC, Lansing
rdevers@psiinsurance.net

Rebecca Garcia
Booth Hilaski Grevenstuk Insurance, Dorr
rgarcia@bhgagency.com

Melanie Klebba-Cheney, CIC
Michigan Community Insurance Agency, Wixom
mklebba@michigancommunity.com

Alice Kring, CIC CISR
Redbud Insurance Services, LLC, Buchanan
kring.alice@gmail.com

Aaron Moore, CIC
Metro Agency, Inc., Livonia
aaron@metroagency.net

Education Consultant
Tom Humphreys, CPCU CLU ChFC CIC
Olivet College, Olivet
thumphreys@olivetcollege.edu

Staff Liaison
Kim Felice
Big I Michigan, Lansing
kfelice@michagent.org

Agents Assistance Corporation Board

Chair
Barbara Walker    
The Hartland Agency, Inc., Hartland
barbarawalker@hartlandinsurance.com 

Treasurer
Adam Jackson, CIC
Ron Jackson Insurance Agency, Inc., Kalamazoo
ajackson@ronjacksonins.com 

Director
Nathan Chapman
David Chapman Agency, Inc., Lansing
nchapman@davidchapmanagency.com

Director
Holly Rossell, AAI
Action Insurance Service, Inc., Shelby Township
hrossell@actionin.com

Director
Jeff Spindler
MDA Insurance & Financial Group, Okemos
jspindler@mdaifg.com 

Immediate Past Chair
John Olson 
General Agency Company, Mt. Pleasant
jolson@ga-ins.com

President
Joe Sommerdyke
Big I Michigan, Lansing
jsommerdyke@michagent.org

Secretary
Jared Burkhart
Big I Michigan, Lansing
jburkhart@michagent.org